Federal reserve system

The Federal Reserve System (FRS) is the central bank of the United States. The Fed, as it is commonly known, regulates the U.S. monetary and financial system. The Federal Reserve System is composed of a central governmental agency in Washington, D.C., the Board of Governors, and 12 regional Federal Reserve Banks in major cities throughout the United States—Read more at Investopedia. Chen, James. “Federal Reserve System (FRS).” 5 June 2019